University Libraries Committee Minutes SPECIAL MEETING May 2, 2022 9:30 am – 10:30 am

Members Present:	Katie Basinger-Ellis, Vandana Baweja, Josepha Cheong (Chair), Jonathan Edelmann (co-chair), Wendy Dahl, Roger Maioli, Christine Myers, Jane O'Connell, Czerne Reid, Judith Russell
Also Present:	Lela Johnson (taking the minutes)
Members Absent:	Riya Chakraborty, Haven Hawley, Montunrayo O. Ogunrinbokun, Christine Voigt

The meeting commenced at 9:33 am.

Minutes Approval

• Motion was made to approve the February 18, 2022 and March 18, 2022 minutes; the motion was seconded and approved.

Chair/Co-Chair for Fall 2022 Discussion (nomination/voting)

https://fora.aa.ufl.edu/facultysenate/Committees/University-Libraries-Committee

Josepha Cheong has been nominated to continue on as Chair of the University Libraries Committee. Vandana Baweja & Jonathan Edelmann have been nominated as co-chair.

Current Members:

- Katie Basinger-Ellis (2024)
- Vandana Baweja (2024)
- Josepha Cheong (2023)
- Wendy Dahl (2023)
- Jonathan Edelmann (2022)
- Roger Maioli (2022)
- Christine Myers (2024)
- Czerne Reid (2023)
- Christine Voigt (2022)

Josepha was voted in by secret poll to remain the Chair of the ULC for the Fall 2022 term. Vandana Baweja was voted in by secret poll to step into the roll of Co-Chair of the ULC for the Fall 2022 term.

News Business

- Parting thoughts from Roger Maioli, Jonathan Edelmann & Christine Voight, as this is their last semester.
- May 13, 2022 at 5pm is the deadline for voting on the candidates being put forward by the senate office. The ULC has three seats available.

University Libraries Committee Minutes SPECIAL MEETING May 2, 2022 9:30 am – 10:30 am

Potential Candidates include:

- o <u>Naveen Baskaran</u>
- o Lynne Clark
- Bruno Hochhegger (scroll down to find him on the list)
- o Hannah Norton
- o <u>Anand Paul</u>
- o <u>Rae Yan</u>

Judy Russell reports that Hannah Norton will not be a new member because she is a library faculty member.

The meeting adjourned at 10:03 am.